Help Yourself

Help Yourself is an update on League activities and programs. It includes information on upcoming seminars, events, and meetings, as well as League announcements, Conference updates, award programs, and application deadlines.

Administrative Staff Salary and Benefits Survey

Wednesday, 23 September 2009

The annual Administrative Staff Salary and Benefits Survey is now available online... 

 

Learning Online

Friday, 11 September 2009

We are pleased to announce the 2009-2010 Learning Online season from your friends in Learning and Leadership Development at the League...

 

The League and Nonprofit Finance Fund Partnership

Friday, 11 September 2009

Helping you in tough economic times

 

National Arts Marketing Project Conference

Wednesday, 09 September 2009

Discount for League Members! 10/30-11/2, Providence, RI

 

Take the Symphony Magazine Survey

Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Win an iPod!

 

Register Now for an Artists from Abroad Webinar!

Thursday, 20 August 2009

Learn visa and tax essentials

 

Deadline for Gold Book Online Submissions Approaches

Monday, 10 August 2009

Has your volunteer association come up with project ideas that might be of value to other orchestras?

 

Apply Now for Essentials

Monday, 10 August 2009

One of the League’s most celebrated programs is now accepting applications

 

Civic-Engagement Survey Results

Thursday, 06 August 2009

Survey respondents were asked to describe programs that are non-school based and aligned with civic/social goals

 

Standing at an Economic Crossroads

Friday, 31 July 2009

Managing the economic downturn

 

Musical Instrument Loan Program Announcement

Friday, 17 July 2009

Information for applicants 

 

Listen to Complete Conference 2009 Speeches

Monday, 06 July 2009

Streaming audio from Chicago

 

Hub Improvements

Thursday, 18 June 2009

You can change your password! Improved navigation, and more!

 

Conference Wrap-Up

Wednesday, 17 June 2009

64th National Conference pulls strong turnout to consider The New Reality

 

Download 2009 Conference Materials

Wednesday, 17 June 2009

PowerPoint presentations and more from Conference

 

Taki Concordia Conducting Fellowship

Wednesday, 17 June 2009

Announcing the Call for Candidate Applications 

 

Arts Report Card Soon Released

Tuesday, 09 June 2009

What is the status of arts education in your community?

 

Conference 2009 Blog

Thursday, 28 May 2009

Blogging from Chicago!

 

2009 Conference Program Published!

Friday, 22 May 2009

Your guide to 2009 Conference!

 

2009 Conference Blog Launches!

Thursday, 14 May 2009

JoAnn Falletta makes her case for the arts

 

Marketing Smarter

Friday, 08 May 2009

OLA Seminar, July 9-11 NYC. Register now!

 

The Never Waste a Good Recession Sale

Thursday, 07 May 2009

New League Self-Assessment Tools available at reduced price!

 

Conference Program Spotlight: CSO Salutes Dvo?ák

Monday, 04 May 2009

CSO's Dvo?ák Festival featured in Conference program

 

We want your 2009-10 premieres!

Thursday, 30 April 2009

Send your listing info to Symphony by June 3rd

 

Orchestras Feeding America Update

Tuesday, 28 April 2009

251 orchestras. 83,002 pounds of food and counting!

 

A Message from the President of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Thursday, 16 April 2009

I am writing to say how much I am looking forward to welcoming all of you to Chicago, June 9-12.

 

Lock in 2008 rates for Conference 2009!

Thursday, 09 April 2009

Guarantee your Conference rate before April 17th!

 

Meet The 2009-10 Orchestra Management Fellows!

Thursday, 09 April 2009

Now in its 29th year, this prestigious year-long leadership training program is designed to launch executive careers in orchestra management

 

From Hands to Stands

Monday, 23 March 2009

A Seminar in Music Preparation for Composers, Arrangers, Copyists, and Librarians. Friday April 17. Washington, DC

 

7,184 pounds and counting

Friday, 20 March 2009

Looking to get the word out about the Orchestras Feeding America food drive? A new video public service announcement is now available.

 

Electronic Media Services

Thursday, 12 March 2009

Read September's Technology News of Note

 

League launches Facebook page

Monday, 09 March 2009

Recognizing the power of social networking, the League now has its own page on Facebook.com

 

Solutions for Our Time

Tuesday, 03 March 2009

Share your best ideas at Conference in Peer-to-Peer roundtables!

 

2009 Development Fellowship Announced

Wednesday, 25 February 2009

Apply now! Application deadline:  Friday, April 17, 2009

 

League Launches New Conference Area of americanorchestras.org

Monday, 23 February 2009

The League’s National Conference 2009 will be hosted by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra – for full details about the program, registration, and hotel, please click here.

 

Winston-Salem Symphony joins “Orchestras Feeding America” food drive

Wednesday, 18 February 2009

First TV coverage received on orchestra’s work with food bank

 

League offers financial assistance

Thursday, 05 February 2009

For attendance at the Music Director Search Seminar and The Bruno Walter National Conductor Preview in Nashville, TN

 

2009 Bruno Walter National Conductor Preview Roster Announced

Tuesday, 27 January 2009

The League is pleased to announce its roster of eight talented conductors

 

Host an Orchestra Management Fellow

Friday, 16 January 2009

2009-2010

 

Orchestras Feeding America National Food Drive

Friday, 16 January 2009

The League is calling on our members to join together for an unprecedented effort by orchestras across the country, March 27-28, 2009

 

Institutional Vision Leadership Program

Friday, 16 January 2009

Scholarship Support for Seven Orchestras

 

Page 24 of 24