Central Wisconsin Symphony announces personnel change, new season

Posted on: August 13, 2010

Friday’s (8/13) Wausau Daily Herald (Wisconsin) reports, “The Central Wisconsin Symphony Orchestra board of directors and members met recently. Outgoing board members Kitty Munck and Casey Danielson were recognized for their years of service to the board and thanked for their dedication to the symphony’s Education Committee. Incoming board members elected are Lee Ayers, Brian Borchardt, Peggy Stenborg and Peg Sullivan. Current board members re-elected for a second term are Joy Palmer, Lynn Holborn, Barb Massoglia and Gerry McKenna. Officers elected to the board are Dan Dougherty, president; David Bakken, president-elect, Rita Eisenhauer, secretary; and Joy Palmer, treasurer. Board members continuing their terms are Dave Anderson, Amy Bakken, Mary Weis, Ed Peck, Tom Stenborg, Kathy Trachte and Kelly Wohlbier. President Dougherty announced the re-organization of the office staff. Jodi Engum Kryshak is now the orchestra director; Ann Huntoon, managing director; Andrea VanNatta, bookkeeper; and Sarah Mahon remains as librarian. Uniquely Yours, the theme for the CWSO’s 62nd season, describes programming sure to please concert goers of all ages and musical tastes.”

Posted August 13, 2010