Fellowship program ACJW announces members of next class, 2012-13 highlights

Posted on: September 19, 2012

The Academy—a two-year fellowship program for young professional musicians jointly run by Carnegie Hall, The Juilliard School, and the Weill Music Institute, in partnership with the New York City Department of Education—has announced its fellows for 2012-13. They are Grace Park and Michelle Ross (violin); Meagan Griffin, Clara Lyon, and John Stulz (viola); Hannah Collins and Alice Yoo (cello); Doug Balliett and Tony Flynt (double bass); Catherine Gregory (flute); Stuart Breczinsk (oboe); Nanci Belmont (bassoon); Liam Burke and Gabriel Campos Zamora (clarinet); Thomas Bergeron and Caleb Hudson (trumpet); Laura Weiner (horn); Alexandria Le and Tyler Wottrich (piano); and Ian Sullivan (percussion). In addition to performances at Carnegie Hall’s Weill Recital Hall and at Juilliard, highlights of the fellows’ season include extended performance and education residencies at Skidmore College; a series at the Greenwich Village nightclub Le Poisson Rouge; three concerts at Trinity Wall Street in downtown Manhattan; and work at multiple nontraditional music venues through Carnegie Hall/Weill Music Institute’s Musical Connections program. The latter program brings music to people in healthcare settings, correctional facilities, senior-service organizations, and homeless shelters.

Posted September 19, 2012