Artistic and Administrative: National Symphony

Posted on: July 1, 2014

On June 12 the National Symphony Orchestra and Music Director CHRISTOPH ESCHENBACH paid tribute to seven departing members who have collectively served the NSO for 251 years. The retirees include JACQUELINE ANDERSON, violin (47 years of service); CHARLOTTE DAVIS PARAMORE, violin (42 years); PERRY HOLLEY, violin (39 years); YVONNE CARUTHERS, cello (35 years); SYLVIA ALIMENA, horn (29 years); and MARCIA FARABEE, principal librarian (28 years). ELISABETH ADKINS leaves the orchestra after 31 years as associate concertmaster to assume a full-time post as professor of violin at Texas Christian University in Fort Worth.

Posted July 1, 2014