Reinaldo Moya wins EarShot audience-choice award in Indianapolis

Posted on: October 24, 2016

The Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra and the American Composers Orchestra have announced that Reinaldo Moya has won the EarShot Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra Composers Competition Audience Choice Award. He was selected from a group of five composers whose works were workshopped and read by the ICO at a free public concert on September 23, led by Music Director Matthew Kraemer. Moya will receive $1,000, and his Passacaglia for Orchestra will be performed by the ICO as part of the Indiana State University’s 50th-anniversary Contemporary Music Festival on October 27, 2016 in Terre Haute, Indiana. The other four participating composers in the September EarShot readings are Karena Ingram, David Jones, Jessica Rudman, and Aaron Severini. This program was the result of the Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra’s new partnership with EarShot, a nationwide network of new music readings and composer-development programs. EarShot is a program of American Composers Orchestra in partnership with American Composers Forum, the League of American Orchestras, and New Music USA.

Posted October 24, 2016