League announces two data partnerships studying orchestras’ responses to pandemic

Posted on: February 3, 2021

The League of American Orchestras is launching two partnerships to increase data and understanding of the impact of COVID-19 on ticket sales and gift revenue as well as audience preferences and readiness to return once performance resume. TRG Arts’ free COVID-19 Sector Benchmark and WolfBrown’s Audience Outlook Monitor ​surveys will provide participating orchestras the opportunity to benchmark their own activities and audiences against their peers, and will contribute to important learning for the whole field. Learn more about the League’s new COVID-19 data partnerships here. Two free webinars will provide advance information about the surveys: the webinar about WolfBrown’s Audience Outlook Monitor will take place on Thursday, February 4 at 1:00 PM Eastern/10:00 AM Pacific; and TRG Arts’ COVID-19 Sector Benchmark survey will be the subject of a webinar on February 16 at 3:00 PM Eastern/12:00 PM Pacific. Register for the Audience Outlook Monitor webinar here. Register for the COVID-19 Sector Benchmark webinar here. Questions? Contact knowledge@americanorchestras.org.