League elects three members to Emeritus Board

Posted on: February 7, 2022

Lowell J. Noteboom, Steven C. Parrish, and Anne Parsons have been newly elected to the League of American Orchestras’ Emeritus Board. Noteboom served on the League’s Board of Directors from 2002-2022 and was Board chair from 2006-2014 (the League’s Lowell J. Noteboom Governance Center is named for him); Parrish was on the Board of Directors from 2012-2022 and was chair of the Governance Committee from 2013-2021 as well as chair of the League’s 2015 Strategic Plan; and Parsons served on the League’s Board from 2016-2020 and was CEO of the Detroit Symphony from 2004-2021. The League is grateful for their service. Learn more about the League’s Emeritus Board here.